Dr. Zaghloul and Yangyang Zhao win Best Paper Award at IEEE conference

September 06, 2019

ECE professor Dr. Mona Zaghloul, her Ph.D. student Yangyang Zhao, and Dr. Yigal Lilach (GW Nanofabrication and Imaging Center) won the Myril B. Reed Best paper award for their paper, “Design and Fabrication of a Plasmonic Gas Sensor,” at the IEEE International Midwest Symposium on Circuits and Systems (MWSCAS) 2018. The award is given each year for the best paper presented at the previous MWSCAS, and it is based strictly on the voting on all papers and posters presented at the MWSCAS. The IEEE MWSCAS is designated as the flagship conference of the Circuits and Systems Society for the IEEE Regions 1-7.