Photo of a man in a laboratory looking through a microscope

Department News

Current News

Dr. Lan receives new patent

The U.S. Patent and Trademark Office issued Patent No. US 10,547,681 B2 to Dr. Tian Lan and his colleagues for “Functional Caching in Erasure Coded Storage.”

Dr. Roger Lang has received a $35,000 NASA grant

The goal of the project to explore the use of radar to measure the presence of ice under the Marian Regolith.

Dr. Gina Adam with collaborators from NIST and WD have received a one-year $450,000 ONR/DARPA grant

The goal of the project is develop memory-efficient hardware for neural network training acceleration.

Dr. Miguel Lejeune received the 2019 Koopman Award from the INFORMS Society

The Koopman Prize is given by the Institute for Operations Research and the Management Sciences (INFORMS), the largest professional society in the world for the field of operations research.

ECE winners of SEAS Student R&D Showcase

The Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering (ECE) congratulates the ECE student and faculty mentor winners of the 2019 SEAS Student R&D Showcase.

News Archives

For news from previous semesters, please visit our News Archives page.


Department Newsletters

The department newsletters are another good way to keep up with ECE news.  The newsletter is published each semester and covers faculty profiles, research highlights, awards and honors, department lectures, and more.

View the ECE newsletters