News Hero


Dr. Huang awarded $50K grant from Raytheon

November 06, 2017
The project leverages Dr. Huang's recent research in graph analytics and big data.

Drs. Lan and Venkataramani win the 2017 Hegarty Award for Faculty Innovation

October 10, 2017
The award, which is $10,000, is to recognize and reward a faculty member (or faculty members) for innovation.

Dr. Sorger wins US-Korea Forum on Nanotechnology poster presentation

September 18, 2017
His poster was titled “Atto-Joule Nanophotonics and Photonic Neuromorphic Computing.”

NSF awards $900K grant to Drs. El-Ghazawi and Sorger

August 16, 2017
The project is titled “RAISE: The Reconfigurable Optical Computer (ROC)”.

NSF and SRC award $1.3m grant to Drs. Sorger and El-Ghazawi and their Princeton collaborators

August 14, 2017
Their project is titled "Collaborative Research: Nanophotonic Neuromorphic Computing”.

Dr. Huang’s research group wins DARPA Graph Challenge awards

August 08, 2017
This Challenge seeks novel solutions for understanding the relationships in large-scale graph data sets such as social networks, sensors, and scientific experiments.

Drs. Lan and Venkataramani Have Received a 4-Year, $1.47M Grant From the Office of Naval Research

August 07, 2017
Project is titled “DIALECT: Communication Protocols Customization via Feature DIAgnosis, Lacing, Elimination, Cross-grafting, and Trimming”.

Dr. Sorger Has Received an AFOSR Grant

July 21, 2017
The grant is titled "From Direct Optical to Field-Induced Modulation of Photonic Modes Enabled by Novel 2D Materials".

Prof. Huang Has Been Awarded a Three-Year, $350,000 Grant From the National Science Foundation

July 21, 2017
This project delivers novel computer systems for high-performance graph analytics, advancing the state of the art in this field.

Prof. Guru Venkataramani and Prof. Suresh Subramaniam Recently Received $499k in Funding From NSF's CSR Core Program

July 21, 2017
The is project titled, "A server-network cooperative approach to data center energy optimization".

Dr. Mona Zaghloul Is the Principal Investigator on a Nine-Month, $45,200 Grant From the Department of Energy

June 26, 2017
The project is Phase I of a three-phase SBIR/STTR (Small Business Innovation Research/Small Business Technology Transfer) grant.
Ahmad Anbar

2017 ECE Best Dissertation Award

May 19, 2017
Ahmad Anbar wins the 2017 ECE Best Dissertation Award.
Shepard: Dynamic Traffic Management System

ECE Students Win the 2017 Pelton Award for Senior Design

May 19, 2017
Elias Andrew, Samuel Cowin, and Duncan d’Hemecourt have won the Pelton Award for Senior Design for 2017, for their project titled “Shepard: Dynamic Traffic Management System”.

Prof. Roger Lang Is the Principal Investigator of a Three-Year, $470,000 NASA Grant to Continue Measuring the Dielectric Constant of Seawater

May 15, 2017
This latest research will focus on taking measurements in cold seawater, where an accurate knowledge of the relationship between the dielectric constant of seawater, its temperature, and salinity are needed for satellite retrieval algorithms.
 SEAS Faculty Award

Prof. Suresh Subramaniam Receives the 2017 Distinguished Researcher Award From the School of Engineering and Applied Science

May 09, 2017
The award recognizes his significant research accomplishments and was presented to him at a ceremony on May 4, 2017.